Darkroom Dubs Vol.3 (Compiled & Mixed By Silicone Soul)

Various Artists

Cat. No. DRDCD006

Mixed CD & Download

Release date : 25/02/2013


  1. Silicone Soul - One Thing (Ghost FX)
  2. Of Norway - Blot Ditt Eige Lam (Frisvold & Lindbaek Remix)
  3. Extrawelt - Neuland (Robag Wruhme Rekksmow 001)
  4. Soukie & Windish - Flatmate Ghost (Kellerkind Remix)
  5. Terje Saether - Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Gregorythme Remix)
  6. Terje Saether - Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Of Norway Version)
  7. Silicone Soul - Midnite Man (Tim Paris Remix)
  8. AFFKT - Fail Fast (Los Suruba Dark Dubby Mix)
  9. Danza Macabra - The Woods (Patlac Remix)
  10. Luc Ringeisen - XYZ
  11. Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke - Keep It On
  12. Silicone Soul - Smokestak
  13. Freska - Honey From Within
  14. Silicone Soul - Time Mariner's Mirrour
  15. Silicone Soul - Alive From The Opium Den

To kick start the celebrations of a formidable ten years of their Darkroom Dubs imprint, Silicone Soul's Craig Morrison and Graeme Reedie present the first of in a line of several very special releases and events scheduled in for early 2013. 'Darkroom Dubs Vol.3 - Compiled & Mixed by Silicone Soul' is a retrospective which charts some of the many highlights from the label over the course of the past few years, since the release of Darkroom Dubs Vol. 2 in April 2010.

Emerging from the ethereal space echoes and cosmic reverb of compilation opener “One Thing (Ghost FX),” filters through a quote from Flight of the Phoenix,“I think a man only needs one thing in life and that’s someone to love, if you can’t give him that, give him something to hope for, if you can’t give him that, then just give him something to do.” The mix then glides off into the minimal sounds of Of Norway’s “Blot Ditt Eige Lam (Frisvold & Lindbaek Remix)” and beyond. Over the course of the mix we’re expertly navigated through a slew of tracks oozing with soothing, melodic deepness, carefully blending special cuts like Terje Saether’s “Scared” and Los Suruba’s dubbed out remix of AFFKT's “Fail Fast” into the understated build of Patlac’s retake of “The Woods” by Danza Macabra.

The mix then rises into Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke’s “Keep It On” and Freska’s delicious “Honey From Within” before ending with two perfect examples of exactly what Silicone Soul, moreover the Darkroom Dubs imprint, does best: deep electronic music.



Latest Releases & Music

Sign up to our newsletter for special offers and news. We respect your privacy and won't pass your address onto anyone else.

* indicates required